About Us

Chevaan Daniel Aleksandra Dukovska Malik SirajAkbar Serpil Atalay Mohammed Alauddin Javed Afridi Mukesh Ropeta Daria Marjanovic Dr Bill Silcock Chinkhand Dorj Dr Ivy Bohnlein Yang

This is the first generation of Hubert H. Humphrey Fellows hosted by Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication at Arizona State University.

Ten Fellows from eight countries: Bangladesh, China, Croatia, Macedonia, Mongolia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Turkey arrived in August 2010 to Phoenix, Arizona, U.S.A. for 10 months of academic study, leadership development, professional enrichment and American cultural immersion. The program, named in honor of the late Vice-President and Senator of Minnesota, began in 1978, aiming to provide professional development and non-degree studies at American universities for experienced professionals around the world. It is a part of Fulbright Scholarship exchange activities supported by the U.S.A. State Department, and organized by International Institute of Education with headquarters in Washington DC.